Norwood Hamilton Scale

What is the Norwood Scale?

The Norwood-Hamilton scale is commonly used among hair loss experts. The Norwood Hamilton Scale, otherwise known as the Norwood Men’s Hair Loss Scale, is a widely used and accepted standard for classifying male pattern baldness and hair loss. With the Norwood Scale, there are 7 stages of male pattern baldness to identify the progression and patterns of hair loss. 

7 Stages of Male Pattern Baldness

The Norwood-Hamilton scale is a standard methodology used to categorize the stage or extent of hair loss in men. There are seven stages that help identify the progression and patterns of male pattern baldness. When exploring hair loss treatment options and setting expectations for hair growth after a hair transplant, it’s essential to determine your position on the Norwood Scale.

Ready to Embark on Your Journey?

Receive a complimentary assessment of your hair loss today!